CricketAmit Mishra becomes 3rd highest wicket-taker in IPL
Post image
Amit Mishra becomes 3rd highest wicket-taker in IPL

LSG’s veteran spinner Amit Mishra Breaks Lasith Malinga Record for taking the Most Wickets in IPL History. The 43rd match of IPL 2023 ( IPL 2023 ) took place between LSG and RCB at Ekana Stadium in Lucknow.

In this match, the RCB team won the toss and decided to bat first. After posting 126 runs on the board. As the Hosts LSG failed to chase down 127 runs and lost the match by 18 runs.

Meanwhile, Opener and skipper of the KL Rahul came at the end when LSG needed 23 off 6 balls. Since he faced a hamstring injury while saving a boundary in the first inning of the match as result he couldn’t open the inning with Mayers.

This was the RCB’s 5th win out of 9 matches and they move to fifth in the points table as well and LSG stays on 2nd place after wins.

Lucknow Super Giants got a big blow in the match in the form of captain KL Rahul. In the second over of the innings, Rahul got injured while trying to save a four and during this. He was taken out of the ground. In his place, Krunal Pandya was given the command of the team.

LSG vs RCB Match Report

At the same time, Lucknow Super Giants spinner Amit Mishra has made a special record in his name by taking 1 wicket in the match. Mishra has reached third place in terms of taking the most wickets in IPL history. He has broken the record of Sri Lankan veteran Lasith Malinga in this matter.

Actually, in the 43rd match of IPL 2023, Lucknow Super Giants spinner Amit Mishra secured the third position in terms of taking the most wickets in IPL after taking one wicket.

So far, the record of taking the most wickets in IPL is in the name of former CSK bowler Dwayne Bravo. On the other hand, the name of leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal of Rajasthan Royals is number two. Amit Mishra is playing his 160th match in IPL 2023, where he got Suyash caught by Krishnappa Gautam on the third ball of the 15th over of the innings.

Highest wicket-taker bowler in IPL

Dwayne Bravo – 183 wickets

Yuzvendra Chahal 178 wickets

Amit Mishra – 170 wickets*

Lasith Malinga – 170 wickets

Piyush Chawla – 170 wickets

R Ashwin – 170 wickets