BAN vs AFG 2022: Afghanistan announces a 16 member squad for the Limited Overs Series

BAN vs AFG 2022: Afghanistan announces a 16 member squad for the Limited Overs Series

Back to football news
14 Feb 2022
--- views

Afghanistan announced a 16 member squad for the upcoming three-match ODI & two-match T20I series against Bangladesh beginning from February 23.

BAN vs AFG 2022

The senior all-rounder Mohammad Nabi has been included in the ODI squad. Mohammad Nabi will continue to lead Afghanistan’s T20I team in the two-match T20I series against Bangladesh beginning in March.


En-Number of changes has been made to the t20I squad that was named for the T20 World Cup 2021. Some big names such as  Asghar Afghan (retired), Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Shahzad, Hashmatullah, Hamid Hassan and Naveen ul Haq are missing from the squad while newbies Darwish Rasooli, Azmatullah Omarzai, Afsar Zazai, Qais Ahmad and Nijat Masood have replaced them.


 Osman Ghani & Sharafuddin Ashraf have been left out from the ODI squad while Ibrahim Zadran & Mohammad Nabi are the latest additions to the ODI squad. Salim Safi and Qais Ahmed are named as the travelling reserves for the series. Hashmat Shahidi will lead the team in the ODI series.


Rashid Khan & Mohammad Nabi who are currently playing in the PSL will join the ODI squad ahead of the series which is slated to begin on February 23 in Chattogram. The second and the third ODIs will be played on February 25 and 28 in Chattogram before the teams travel to Dhaka for the two T20Is on March 3 and 5.


The touring Afghanistan team has begun their preparations for the crucial limited-overs series against Bangladesh at the Sylhet International Stadium on Monday (February 14). Meanwhile, BCB has also started their preparations for the series as all their members have returned with negative results for COVID-19.


Afghanistan ODI Squad:

Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Rahmat Shah (VC) ,Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Gulbadin Naib, Ibrahim Zadran, Ikram Alikhail, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Riaz Hassan, Shahidullah Kamal, Yamin Ahmadzai

Afghanistan T20I Squad:

Mohammad Nabi (C), Afsar Zazai, Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Karim Janat, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Nijat Masood, Qais Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf and Usman Ghani

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Cricket
  • T20I
  • Livescore (livescore)
  • Match highlights

Subscribe and receive the latest news

Facebook Twitter
Card image
Goal Post

REVIEW MW 25 | Champions League Spot Slip Away | English Premier League 21/22 | THE GOAL POST

Justin is back with another review of the Premier League. In this video, he will review the games of Premier League 25.   Tottenham V Wolves It was a game where Conte was not happy. As you may already know, Tottenham lost the game against Wolves. The team was playing at the home stadium and

15 Feb 2022
--- views
Card image

UNLUCKY ROONEY, JDT Collab With Aston Martin & Many More! | OFF THE PITCH

Dana is back with a new episode of the “Off the pitch”. She will review the latest rumors in European football. Varane’s departure from Real Madrid  Varane is departing from Real Madrid and he is going to Manchester United and Real Madrid is going to have it tough without him, Varane was and still for

29 Jul 2021
--- views