CricketBengaluru, Chennai to host South Africa Women series
Post image
Bengaluru and Chennai have been chosen as the venues for South Africa Women’s upcoming tour of India, the BCCI announced on Tuesday. The series will kick off with a warm-up match in Bengaluru on May 13, followed by three ODIs at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium on June 16, 19, and 24. The action will then move to Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium for a one-off Test on June 28, marking only the third Test between the two teams.

This tour is significant as it serves as preparation for the T20 World Cup in Bangladesh later this year. The series will conclude with three T20Is on July 5, 7, and 9, providing an exciting build-up to the highly anticipated tournament.

Cricket fans can look forward to thrilling matches between South Africa and India Women as they battle it out in both white-ball and red-ball formats. Stay tuned for updates and results from these exciting clashes between two talented teams.