CricketIND vs SA: KL Rahul will lead the side, Umran Malik gets maiden call; Kohli & Rohit rested
Post image
IND vs SA: KL Rahul will lead the side, Umran Malik gets maiden call; Kohli & Rohit rested

IND vs SA: The BCCI on Sunday announced Team India for the T20 series against South Africa and the 5th Test against England. The All India Senior Selection Committee has selected an 18-man squad for the upcoming five-match series against South Africa.

The selection committee has also selected India’s 17-man Test squad for the fifth rescheduled Test against England will take place at Edgbaston Birmingham from July 1-5. India is currently leading 2-1 in the Test series.

Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh’s entry in T20 team

Speedstar Umran Malik entered in the T20 team. Umran Malik was preparing to make his T20 debut after a stellar performance in the IPL. Along with this Arshdeep Singh has also entered.

KL Rahul becomes captain

The captaincy of the T20 team handed over to KL Rahul. KL Rahul is in great form these days and has led his team Lucknow Super Giants to the top of the points table.

Shikhar Dhawan missing

On the other hand, the biggest name in the T20 team is missing. Shikhar Dhawan has not been given a place in the T20 team. Whereas he has performed better this season of IPL. It was expected that the experienced player could be made the captain of the T20 team. Dhawan had said in an interview that he would be happy if he is given the captaincy, but leave the captaincy, his name is not even in the team.

India’s Test Team:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, P Krishna

India’s T20I team:

KL Rahul (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Here is the schedule (IND vs SA T20)

Thursday 9 June

1st T20, Delhi

Sunday 12 June

2nd T20, Cuttack

Tuesday 14 June

3rd T20, Vizag

Friday 17 June

4th T20, Rajkot

Sunday 19 June

5th T20, Bangalore