CricketIPL stars to be included in Hardik Pandya-led India’s T20 squad for upcoming tour
Post image
As the World Test Championship is over, Team India is all set to focus on building their team for the upcoming ICC tournaments. The ODI World Cup will be held in India later this year, but the team will also keep an eye on the 2024 T20 World Cup. In the 2021 T20 World Cup, Team India failed to qualify for the semi-finals, and the next year they were knocked out by eventual champions England in the semi-final. Since the previous year’s semi-final, India has been led by Hardik Pandya, while skipper Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have been dropped from the format.
These players to get a chance in t20  rinku_yashasvi
This IPL season saw many Indian talents rising and showing their skills, which includes Rinku Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Jitesh Sharma. All of them had a great season, and according to a report, they may get a chance with the Indian T20 team in the coming future.
Rinku Singh has earned accolades for his stellar performance as a finisher for the Kolkata Knight Riders. His knock against Gujarat Titans in the league stage match will be unforgettable forever, as he hit five sixes in the last over and led the team to an epic victory. He scored 474 runs this season with a strike rate of 149.52 and took KKR close to victory in several matches, he even ended his season with a six against LSG.
The sensational performers of IPL


Jitesh Sharma scored 309 runs with a strike rate of 156.6 for the Punjab Kings this year. Yashasvi Jaiswal, who played for the Rajasthan Royals, broke the record for the fastest half century by reaching 50 runs in just 13 balls. Jaiswal scored 625 runs this year, which includes five fifties and a century. On the other hand, Ruturaj Gaikwad showed amazing performances for the Chennai Super Kings. All of them could be rewarded for their astonishing performances in the format.

The Caribbean tour begins in July


After the WTC, Team India will play their Test series against the West Indies starting July 12. With this, the team will also have a five-match T20 series, which will be the last segment of their tour of the Caribbean.
The tour will begin with a two-match test series , after this, there will be a three-match ODI series, which will be played from July 27 to August 1, and finally, the T20 series will start on August 3 and be played till August 13.