CricketKKR IPL 2022 Full Schedule & Squad, Date, Matches, Location & Live Streaming, Captain & Vice-Captain| All You Need To Know
Post image
KKR IPL 2022 Full Schedule & Squad, Date, Matches, Location & Live Streaming, Captain & Vice-Captain| All You Need To Know

KKR IPL 2022 Full Schedule: With a new captain Shreyas Iyer, Kolkata Knight Riders will be looking to improve on their runners-up performance from last year by winning their third Indian Premier League (IPL) crown this season.

Iyer, who was bought for Rs 12.25 crore in the IPL 2022 mega auction last month, will replace Eoin Morgan as the new captain of KKR.

They will begin their campaign against defending champions Chennai Super Kings in the opening match of IPL 2022 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday (March 26).

KKR Full IPL Schedule 2022

Kolkata Knight Riders is a two-time IPL champion. They won the league in the 2012 and 2014 editions respectively and are hailed as one of the top teams in the league. Not to forget, KKR also made it to the finals in the last edition of the tournament, i.e. 2021.

KKR is also one of the smartest teams in the league, making good use of every penny in the auction. They had a stellar performance under Gautam Gambhir, who won both those titles.

After Gowtham’s departure, KKR struggled to make the semi-finals under the new leadership of Dinesh Karthik. He relinquished the captaincy in the middle of the 2020 season, handing over the baton to Eoin Morgan. It was under Morgan’s captaincy that KKR reached the final of IPL 2021 in UAE.

KKR is co-owned by Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group. Shah Rukh Khan heads the Red Chillies while Jay Mehta and actor Juhi Chawla Mehta are the owners of the group.

During the two-day IPL 2022 mega auction, KKR spent Rs 89.55 crore on retention and bought 21 more players for a maximum of 25 players. Former Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer was his most expensive purchase at Rs 12.25 crore.

Retained Players:

The first name is Andre Russell, who has been retained for Rs 12 crore. The next three names are Varun Chakraborty (Rs 8 crore), Venkatesh Iyer (Rs 8 crore) and Sunil Narine (Rs 6 crore).

Final list of players bought by KKR in IPL 2022 auction:

Shreyas Iyer (Rs 12.25 crore), Nitish Rana (Rs 8 crore), Pat Cummins (Rs 7.25 crore), Shivam Mavi (Rs 7.25 crore), Sheldon Jackson (Rs 60 lakh), Ajinkya Rahane (Rs 1 crore), Rinku Singh (Rs 55 lakhs), Rasikh Dar (Rs 20 lakhs), Baba Inderjit (Rs 20 lakhs), Chamika Karunaratne (Rs 50 lakhs), Abhijit Tomar (Rs 40 lakhs), Pratham Singh (Rs 20 lakhs), Ashok Sharma (Rs. 55 lakhs), Sam Billings (Rs 2 crores), Alex Hales (Rs 1.5 crores), Tim Southee (Rs 1.5 crores), Ramesh Kumar (Rs 20 lakhs), Umesh Yadav (Rs 2 crores), Aman Khan (Rs 20 lakhs) Rupees) )

Complete schedule of Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2022 here…

26 March – CSK vs KKR – 7:30 pm (Wankhede Stadium)

March 30 – RCB vs KKR – 7:30 pm (DY Patil Stadium)

April 1 – KKR vs PBKS – 7:30 pm (Wankhede Stadium)

April 6 – KKR vs MI – 7:30 pm (MCA Stadium, Pune)

April 10′ – KKR vs DC – 3:30 pm (Brabourne – CCI)

April 15 – SRH vs KKR – 7:30 pm (Brabourne – CCI)

April 18 – RR vs KKR – 7:30 pm (Brabourne – CCI)

23 April – KKR vs GT – 3:30 pm (DY Patil Stadium)

28 April – DC vs KKR – 7:30 pm (Wankhede Stadium)

May 2 – KKR vs RR – 7:30 pm (Wankhede Stadium)

7th May – LSG vs KKR – 3:30 pm (MCA Stadium, Pune)

9th May – MI vs KKR – 7:30 pm (DY Patil Stadium)

May 14 – KKR vs SRH – 7:30 pm (MCA Stadium, Pune)

May 18 – KKR vs LSG – 7:30 pm (DY Patil Stadium)