CricketKKR vs GT IPL Preview & Dream 11 Prediction Kolkata vs Gujarat| 29th April 2023
Post image
In the 39th IPL match of the 2023 Nitish Rana-led KKR will take one Hardik Pandya-led GT in Saturday’s first encounter at 03:30 PM IST from Eden Gardens.

For the first time when there was a clash between these two teams, KKR Head Coach Ranaji’s army defeated Gujarat in the first phase of the league. Let us know discuss the playing 11 of KKR and GT before the match.

In the first match played between Gujarat and Kolkata, KKR’s Rinku Singh smashed 5 sixes in 5 balls in the last over and put the lost match in Kolkata’s bag. Now once again both teams are ready to do two hands. This time the match is at Kolkata’s home ground.

By winning this match, Gujarat will look to complete revenge for the defeat in the first match and also want to strengthen its position in the IPL points table by winning the match. At present, Gujarat is at number 2 on the points table.

Kolkata, on the other hand, are ready to face Gujarat at home after winning their previous match. Kolkata’s performance this season has been up and down. Currently, KKR is in the 7th position on the points table with 6 points from 8 matches with 3 wins. The Kolkata team will be eyeing to win today’s match, if they can do so, Kolkata can move up a notch on the points table with 8 points.


Match- Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Titans

Day- 29 April 2023, 03:30 pm

Venue- Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Pitch Report KKR vs GT:

The pitch at Eden Gardens has been ruled by the batsmen this season. In the last match, a high-scoring match took place on this pitch. The same is expected in today’s match (KOL vs GT Pitch Report in Hindi). Spinners can come into the game in the middle overs of the innings. In today’s match, whichever team wins the toss would like to bowl first.

Dream Team KKR vs GT:

Captain- Shubman Gill

Vice-Captain- Rashid Khan

Wicketkeeper- Wriddhiman Saha

Batters- Nitish Rana, David Miller, Shubman Gill, Jason Roy, Rinku Singh

All-rounder- Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell

Bowlers- Noor Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Rashid Khan

KKR vs GT Expected Playing 11

KKR: N Jagadeesan (wk), Jason Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, David Wiese, Vaibhav Arora, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakraborty

GT: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmed, Mohit Sharma