New Zealand Ready To Tour England For 3 Match Test Series

New Zealand Ready To Tour England For 3 Match Test Series

Back to football news
06 May 2022
--- views

In 2021, New Zealand became the first team to has it hands on first ever ICC Test Championship. Now, they are currently at number six in the championship. The return of Kane Williamson will strengthen the team. Ajaz Patel, who took 10 wickets in the Mumbai Test innings against India, has also returned to the team.

Along with this, Hamish Rutherford, who played his last test match 7 years ago, has also returned to the team. Apart from these, 4 uncapped players Mitchell Bracewell, Cam Fletcher, Blair Tickner and Jack Durphy have also got a place in the team for the tour.

As it appears, New Zealand will advance with a composed team of experience and new talents. Since Ross Taylor has bid goodbye to the game, the team will heavily rely on shoulders of Tom Latham and Kane Williamson who is making a comeback.

5 players included in this team – Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Devon Conway and Daryl Mitchell are playing in the IPL. Because of which these players will not be able to play practice matches. From 20 to 23 May the first warm-up match will be played at Hove and from 26 to 29 May the second warm-up match will be played in Chelmsford.

Experienced seamers Tim Southee, Trent Boult and Neil Wagner have also been included, while Tom Latham, Devon Conway and Williamson will also be expected to contribute a lot of runs. Stead was quoted as saying by the ICC, “It is going to be a busy season. The red-ball tour of England tops our list and we look forward to playing them after a few weeks. A tour of England is always a special occasion with the people.”

The last time New Zealand toured England, they were victorious. Following the same form, they defeated India in the finals at Lord’s Cricket Ground.

New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Cameron Fletcher, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Hamish Rutherford, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner, Neil Wagner, Will Young

England-New Zealand Test Schedule:
First Test: Lord’s – June 2-6
Second Test: Trent Bridge – June 10-14
Third Test: Headingley – June 23-27

  • NZvsENG
  • Livescore (livescore)
  • Match highlights

Subscribe and receive the latest news

Facebook Twitter
Card image
Goal Post

REVIEW MW 25 | Champions League Spot Slip Away | English Premier League 21/22 | THE GOAL POST

Justin is back with another review of the Premier League. In this video, he will review the games of Premier League 25.   Tottenham V Wolves It was a game where Conte was not happy. As you may already know, Tottenham lost the game against Wolves. The team was playing at the home stadium and

15 Feb 2022
--- views
Card image

UNLUCKY ROONEY, JDT Collab With Aston Martin & Many More! | OFF THE PITCH

Dana is back with a new episode of the “Off the pitch”. She will review the latest rumors in European football. Varane’s departure from Real Madrid  Varane is departing from Real Madrid and he is going to Manchester United and Real Madrid is going to have it tough without him, Varane was and still for

29 Jul 2021
--- views