T20 World Cup 2024: West Indies and USA Will Host The WC

T20 World Cup 2024: West Indies and USA Will Host The WC

Back to football news
12 Apr 2022
--- views
T20 World Cup

The ICC has updated the media wirh a new exciting news. This is specifically about nations to host the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. The matches of the tournament (T20 World Cup 2024) are to be held in West Indies and America. 

West Indies and USA have qualified for the tournament without playing. Being the host, they have been given this exciting opportunity to exhibit the grandest stage of T20 cricket. This decision was taken in the ICC meeting held in Dubai on Sunday. For the first time, we will see 20 teams participating in this tournament. Australian is hosting the T20 World Cup 2022 which will start from October this year. A total of 16 teams are participating in T20 World Cup 2022.

According to the news of Cricinfo, 12 out of 20 teams will get direct entry in the T20 World Cup. In this, apart from the top-8 teams of the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia, 2 host countries are involved. The decision on the other two teams will be taken on November 14 this year on the basis of the top ranking teams. That is, apart from the 10 teams, the top-2 teams of the ranking will get a place in it. USA‘s team will get a chance to play in the T20 World Cup for the first time. Also, as a new team, they will surely get professional with their game. Team USA is currently an Associate Member of the ICC.

If the West Indies team is successful in making it to the top-8 of the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia, then instead of the top-2 of the ranking, the top-3 will get a chance to play the World Cup. Eight other teams will be decided on the basis of regional qualifiers. Top-2 teams from Asia, Africa and Europe will enter the World Cup. At the same time, one team each from America and East Asia Pacific will get a chance.

This will be the 9th edition of the T20 World Cup. West Indies have won the World Cup title twice. Apart from them, Australia, Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and England have captured the title once each. Australia defeated New Zealand in the final of the tournament held in UAE last year. The first T20 World Cup was organized for the first time in 2007.

  • T20 World Cup
  • Livescore (livescore)
  • Match highlights

Subscribe and receive the latest news

Facebook Twitter
Card image
Goal Post

REVIEW MW 25 | Champions League Spot Slip Away | English Premier League 21/22 | THE GOAL POST

Justin is back with another review of the Premier League. In this video, he will review the games of Premier League 25.   Tottenham V Wolves It was a game where Conte was not happy. As you may already know, Tottenham lost the game against Wolves. The team was playing at the home stadium and

15 Feb 2022
--- views
Card image

UNLUCKY ROONEY, JDT Collab With Aston Martin & Many More! | OFF THE PITCH

Dana is back with a new episode of the “Off the pitch”. She will review the latest rumors in European football. Varane’s departure from Real Madrid  Varane is departing from Real Madrid and he is going to Manchester United and Real Madrid is going to have it tough without him, Varane was and still for

29 Jul 2021
--- views